Beyonce Announces New Destiny’s Child Song!

Kelly Rowland, Michelle Williams and Beyonce Knowles of Destiny's Child  Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

Good things come to those who wait!

More than eight years after the release of their last album, Destiny Fulfilled, R&B supergroup Destiny's Child — whose current members are Beyonce Knowles, Michelle Williams, and Kelly Rowland — is reuniting to give fans some new music.

Lead singer Beyonce, who has been making headlines on her own as GQ's sexy new cover girl, broke the exciting news on her official website Jan. 10, with a post titled "Destiny's Child Love Songs." Beneath the headline, she wrote: "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!"

Love Songs will be a compilation album comprised of 13 of the trio's most romantic tracks over the years, including "Emotion," "Cater 2 U," and "Say My Name," Billboard reports. It will also feature one brand-new song, "Nuclear."

Incidentally, Beyonce wasn't the only music star to break some big news on Thursday. Justin Timberlake also announced that he was working on a new album — his first in six years.

Tell Us: Are you excited about the Destiny's Child reunion?

Sign up now for the Us Weekly newsletter to get breaking celebrity news, hot pics and more delivered straight to your inbox!

Want stories like these delivered straight to your phone? Download the Us Weekly iPhone app now!