5 Seconds of Summer, Fall Out Boy Join One Direction as New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Performers

Ryan Seacrest New Year's Eve
 Theo Wargo/Getty Images

They’re the kings and the queens of the New Year’s Eve scene! Us Weekly can exclusively reveal the full list of musical guests for this year’s Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2016, airing Dec. 31 on ABC.

The Biggest Boy Bands of All Time!

Read article

5 Seconds of Summer, Fall Out Boy, Andy Grammer, Ellie Goulding, Elle King, Tove Lo, Rachel Platten, and Walk the Moon will all help end the year with a bang by performing at the Fergie-hosted Billboard Hollywood Party. As previously announced, the L.A. event’s headliner is One Direction, while Carrie Underwood will headline the Times Square-based portion of the night, joined by Luke Bryan, Demi Lovato, and Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth.

One Direction
Byron Purvis/AdMedia/Sipa USA

Seacrest marks his 11th year leading the annual New Year’s celebration, with Jenny McCarthy adding live reporting.

5 Seconds of Summer
Kevin Winter/Getty Images for iHeartMedia

New Year’s Rockin’ Eve begins Thursday, Dec. 31, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Fall Out Boy
Olivier Douliery/UPI /LANDOV

Tell Us: Which performer are you most looking forward to seeing?

Ellie Goulding

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!