Whoa! Pregnant Jessica Simpson Poses Nude, Says She's Having Girl

Celebrity Moms Mar. 7, 2012 AT 9:22AM
Whoa! Pregnant Jessica Simpson Poses Nude, Says She's Having Girl Credit: Courtesy of Elle

Jessica Simpson just pulled a Demi Moore.

Heavily pregnant Simpson, 31, poses nude on the April cover of ELLE magazine; Moore, 49, did the same for the cover of Vanity Fair in August 1991 when she was pregnant with daughter Scout LaRue.

PHOTOS: Jessica's bump watch

That's not the only news-making tidbit the first-time mom-to-be has in store -- Simpson also reveals to the mag that she's having a baby girl!

"She," Simpson, engaged to former NFL pro Eric Johnson, says of the baby.

PHOTOS: How Jessica has overshared with her fans

And Simpson and Johnson have already come up with a name for their daughter, too -- but nothing too out-there in the vein of "Maple" or "Apple!"

"We're sure," of the name, the fashion mogul says. "We're embroidering it on things. It's nothing shocking and nothing you'll have to add to the dictionary. When people hear it, they'll know why."

PHOTOS: Jessica and Eric's whirlwind romance

The Fashion Star mentor admits that it was hard to give up alcohol once she became pregnant. "Givin' up my Scotch? My Macallan 18? That was hard for me! Though now being pregnant, you crave other things. A big thing of water sounds great!"

comments powered by Disqus

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT