Gwen Stefani’s New Single ‘Make Me Like You’ Is Clearly About Boyfriend Blake Shelton: Listen Here

Gwen Stefani released a new single, “Make Me Like You,” from her upcoming third solo studio album, This Is What the Truth Feels Like, on Friday, February 12, and the lyrics are clearly about her boyfriend, Blake Shelton.

The No Doubt frontwoman, 46, who wrote the song herself, alludes to her heartbreaking divorce from Gavin Rossdale and finding hope again in the arms of her fellow Voice coach Blake Shelton. Following her split, Stefani bonded with Shelton, who was also grappling with the demise of his four-year marriage with Miranda Lambert. Us Weekly exclusively broke the news that the two were dating in November 2015, though the chemistry was palpable on previous episodes.

In “Make Me Like You,” Stefani opens up about falling for Shelton.

PHOTOS: Better After Breakup!

Read article

“I was fine before I met you / I was broken but fine / I was lost and uncertain / But my heart was still mine / I was free before I met you / I was broken but free / All alone in the clear view / But now you are all I see / Hey, wait a minute / No, you can’t do this to me / Hey, wait a minute / No, that’s not fair / Hey, wait a minute / You’re running back to me / I really like you, but I’m so scared / Why’d you have to go and make me like you? / Yeah, this is a feeling I’m not used to / Why’d you have to go and make me like you? / I’m so mad at you, ’cause now you got me missing you.”

As previously reported by Us Weekly, the adorable pair are still going strong. Though Christina Aguilera is returning to NBC’s The Voice to fill Stefani’s spot as a coach, the L.A.M.B. designer was asked by Shelton to be a mentor on his team for season 10 of the reality competition series. 

PHOTOS: Costar Couples

Read article

As for Stefani’s ex-husband, who is also the subject of numerous singles on her new album? “Seeing Gwen so crazy in love is killing him,” a source told Us of Rossdale. “He had hope that they would get back together, but knows there’s no chance of that now.”

Stefani will release the music video for the single on the night of the Grammys, Monday, February 15, on Vevo. She will be shooting the actual video live during a Grammys break. Listen to her new song above, and check out the full track list of her third studio album, This Is What the Truth Feels Like, below.

1. Misery

2. You’re My Favorite

3. Where Would I Be

4. Make Me Like You

5. Truth

6. Used to Love You

7. Send Me a Picture

8. Red Flag

9. Asking for It

10. Naughty

11. Me Without You

12. Rare

13. Rocket Ship (Target exclusive)

14. Getting Warmer (Target exclusive)

15. Obsessed (Target exclusive)

16. Splash (Target exclusive)

Stefani’s new album is out March 18th and available for pre-order now at

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!