NCAA March Madness Tournament 2016 Final Four Set: Game Times, Details and More

And then there were four. After two weeks of unexpected twists and turns in the 2016 NCAA March Madness tournament, the Final Four was set on Sunday, March 27: the University of North Carolina, Villanova University, University of Oklahoma and Syracuse University.

Brice Johnson #11 of the North Carolina Tar Heels celebrates with his teammates after defeating the Notre Dame Fighting Irish with a score of 74 to 88 in the 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament East Regional Final at Wells Fargo Center on March 27, 2016 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

Sixty-eight teams kicked off the tournament on March 13, and a national champion will be crowned on April 4. Among this year's No. 1 seeds — the Midwest's University of Kansas, East's University of North Carolina, West's Oregon State and the South's University of Virginia — UNC is the only remaining top seed after beating out Notre Dame in the Elite Eight.

The Tar Heels dominated Notre Dame's Fighting Irish 88 to 74 on Sunday, while the other top seed, Virginia, fell to Syracuse 62 to 68.

The battle for the top spot will continue on Saturday, April 2. Villanova will first play Oklahoma at 6:09 p.m. ET, followed immediately by UNC vs. Syracuse at 8:49 p.m. ET. Both games will be broadcast on TBS.

The national champion will be announced April 4. 

Sign up now for the Us Weekly newsletter to get breaking celebrity news, hot pics and more delivered straight to your inbox!

Want stories like these delivered straight to your phone? Download the Us Weekly iPhone app now!