Bachelor Chris Soules to Ride Alongside Franchise Stars Including Trista Sutter on Rose Parade Float: Details!

Bachelor float in the Rose Parade
Find out which of your favorite Bachelor and Bachelorette stars will be joining Chris Soules and Chris Harrison on the first-ever Bachelor float in the Tournament of Roses Parade! ABC/Craig Sjodin

Everything’s coming up roses for Chris Soules! As previously reported, the season 19 Bachelor has been tapped to ride on the ABC franchise’s first-ever float at the 126th Rose Parade on Jan. 1 — and he’ll be in good company. The Iowa corn farmer will be joined on the float by Bachelor host Chris Harrison and eight other Bachelor/Bachelorette alum — whose identities Us Weekly can now exclusively reveal.

PHOTOS: Meet Chris Soules' ladies

Read article

In keeping with the parade’s theme of “Inspiring Stories,” the float will feature some of the franchise’s most successful and inspiring relationships through the years. Chief among them? Original Bachelorette couple Trista and Ryan Sutter, who just celebrated their 11th wedding anniversary.

PHOTOS: The Bachelor, after the final rose

Read article

Ryan and Trista Sutter
Chance Yeh/FilmMagic

PHOTOS: Us Weekly's Bachelor covers

Read article

Riding alongside them will be season 13 Bachelor lovebirds Jason and Molly Mesnick, married for nearly five years; season nine Bachelorette Desiree Hartsock and fiance Chris Siegfried; season 17 Bachelor favorite and Bachelor in Paradise alum Sarah Herron; and season 10 Bachelorette star Marquel Martin. (Neither Herron nor Martin — sent home by Sean Lowe and Andi Dorfman, respectively — found love on the show, but both were adored by fans.)

Marquel Martin and Sarah Herron
Al Powers/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images; David Livingston/Getty Images

PHOTOS: Surprising celeb Bachelor fans

Read article

The float will be adorned with various Bachelor symbols, including champagne flutes, a hot tub, and wedding bands — all created using thousands of roses, other flowers, seeds, and corn husks harvested straight from Soules’ farm. The Bachelor himself will “stand upon a wrought iron balcony beside a silver tray laden with roses,” much like in the rose ceremonies for which the show is so famous.

Season 19 of The Bachelor kicks off on Monday, Jan. 5, with a three-hour live premiere event. The 2015 Rose Parade airs Thursday, Jan. 1, at 11 a.m. ET, 10 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. MT, and 8 a.m. PT.

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!