The Simpsons Marathon: FXX to Air Every Episode in Chronological Order

The Simpsons
FXX will air a complete marathon of The Simpsons entire series starting on Aug. 21. FOX BROADCASTING

Think Netflix binge-watching is extreme? D’Oh! Just wait for the most epic of TV marathons—all 25 seasons and 552 episodes of The Simpsons in chronological order!

PHOTOS: Stars as cartoon characters

Read article

Running 24 hours a day from Aug. 21 through Sept. 1, FXX is gifting fans with the mega marathon from the long-running animated series plus the 2007 movie. 

PHOTOS: TV dads we love

Read article

At the same time, FXX will also be launching Simpsons World—described as “the ultimate Simpsons digital experience”—in October. After the marathon wraps in early September, FXX will continue to schedule episodes across their weekday and weekend lineup, airing mini eight-episode marathons every Sunday starting at 4 p.m. ET. 

PHOTOS: Best TV moms

Read article

The Simpsons was created in 1989 by Matt Groening, and has gone on to win 28 Emmy Awards. The marathon kicks off Thursday, Aug. 21 at 10 p.m. ET on FXX. 

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!