Travis Barker To Release Star-Studded Solo Album


Blink-182 may take it's time between tours and albums, but y'all know by now Travis Barker does not like to sit still. So, the drummer rounded up a who's who of rock and hip-hop heavyweights including Lil' Wayne, Ludacris, Kid Cudi, Rick Ross and Slipknot's Corey Taylor for his new solo album, Give The Drummer Some, which he just announced will be released on March 15 via Interscope Records.

And Barker, who famously survived a 2008 plane crash with longtime friend DJ AM, has already dropped the single, a title track featuring Wayne and Ross plus The Game and Swizz Beats, as well as the video for "Carry It," featuring Wu-Tang Clan alumni The RZA and Raekwon, plus Tom Morello (watch it here).

Also slated to appear on the disc are Slaughterhouse, DJ Steve Aoki, Kurupt, The Clipse and Kobe , as well as a host of artists from Mike Giant to Skinhead Rob to Mr. Cartoon to drum up visual representations of each of the album's 12 tracks (and 16 for the deluxe edition!).

As for Blink, a new album is also slated for this year.

By Ian Drew for To read more of Ian's blog, click here, and don't forget to follow him on Twitter.

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!