Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
Outer Banks

Outer Banks

The action-packed series Outer Banks aired on Netflix in 2020 and takes place along the Outer Banks of North Carolina, where wealthy seasonal residents are nicknamed “Kooks” and the working-class locals are known as “Pogues.”

John B (Chase Stokes) leads a group of Pogue teens as they try to uncover the mysterious disappearance of his father while also outrunning the law and an opposing group of Kooks. Other main characters include Sarah Cameron (Madelyn Cline), Kiara Carrera (Madison Bailey), Pope Heyward (Jonathan Daviss), JJ Maybank (Rudy Pankow), Topper Thornton (Austin North), Ward Cameron (Charles Esten) and Rafe Cameron (Drew Starkey).

In 2020, North Carolina educator and author Kevin Wooten filed a lawsuit against Netflix and the creators of Outer Banks claiming plagiarism of his novel titled Pennywise: The Hunt For Blackbeard’s Treasure! The lawsuit was dismissed the following year. The series was renewed for season 4 in 2023.

You might also be interested in:

Got a Tip form close button
Got a tip for US?
We're All Ears for Celebrity Buzz!