Kanye West Releases ‘Swish’ Track List, Calls It ‘The Best Album of All Time’

Kanye West
Kanye West  Jeff Kravitz/MTV1415/FilmMagic

Bold claim! Kanye West shared a handwritten version of the track list for his widely anticipated eighth studio album, Swish, on Sunday, January 24, dubbing his work a masterpiece.

"So happy to be finished with the best album of all time," West captioned a snap of a notepad with Swish's 10 tracks. The dad of two, 38, was joined in the studio by his sister-in-law Kylie Jenner, who made her mark in red ink. "Kylie was here," she wrote in caps.


On paper, West's handwriting is somewhat difficult to read, so Us Weekly has decoded the names of the songs. They include "Nina Chop," "Father Stretch My Hands," "Waves," "High Lights," "30 Hours" and "FML." The list also includes the rapper's previously released singles "Wolves" and "Fade." 

In December, West told his nearly 17.5 million followers on Twitter to leave him alone while he worked on his record. "I’m finishing my album and my next collection…" he tweeted. "No offense to anyone… I’m asking everyone DON’T ASK ME FOR ANYTHING TILL AFTER I’M FINISHED WITH MY ALBUM."


Last week, West posted numerous photos from inside the studio of himself with his creative team, presumably brainstorming in the final stages of Swish's progress.

Swish, the follow-up to 2013's Yeezus, drops on February 11. 

Sign up now for the Us Weekly newsletter to get breaking celebrity news, hot pics and more delivered straight to your inbox!

Want stories like these delivered straight to your phone? Download the Us Weekly iPhone app now!

Close popup

Welcome to In Motion

Bring photos to life with Us Weekly's exciting new mobile experience!

What's In Motion? Tell me more

How to Use In Motion

What's In Motion? Tell me more