Already have an account?
Get back to the

Katy Perry Unveils Prism Cover Art, Reveals Track Listing

The cover of Katy Perry's new album, Prism
Katy Perry revealed the track listings off her third studio album Prism during an intimate listening session in NYC Thursday, Sept. 5, and its cover art on Good Morning America Friday

Katy Perry is about to roar right to the top of the music charts! The 28-year-old pop star gave a sneak peek of her upcoming album Prism at a small listening session in New York City on Thursday, Sept. 5, and Us Weekly was there to preview 12 new tracks off her third studio album.

VIDEO: Watch Katy's "Roar" VMAs performance

The new album is filled with several potential No. 1 hits, and is "a phenomenal pop sugar rush," Us Entertainment Director Ian Drew says. Some of the highlights include "Unconditionally," which Perry told Us is her favorite song on the album, and "Love Me," which she said have lyrics that are very important to her.

Related: PHOTOS: Katy's best video looks

She also revealed at the party how a special someone came on set during filming of her "Roar" music video — her grandma! "I really liked playing with all those animals. My grandma even came out," she said. "Suzie the elephant was my favorite animal. My sister and family was there too."

Related: PHOTOS: Katy's romance with John Mayer

Perry continued sharing her new music the following day on Good Morning America when she revealed the album's cover art. "On my way! Can't wait to show you my big #PRISM surprise! #KATYonGMA," she tweeted prior to the debut. The cover shows a stunning non-airbrushed Perry surrounded by flowers with light pinks, blues, and greens — much like a prism. The singer also goes for a more natural look, compared to her "Roar" jungle-themed video.

There will be 13 songs on Prism and 16 songs will be featured on the deluxe edition. Check out the newly released song titles below!

1. "Roar"

2. "Legendary Lover

3. "Birthday"

4. "Walking On Air"

5. "Unconditionally"

6. "Dark Horse" featuring Juicy J

7. "This Is How We Do"

8. "International Smile"

9. "Ghost"

10. "Love Me"

11. "Double Rainbow"

12. "By The Grace Of God"

Prism hits shelves on October 22.

In this article