Kelly Clarkson Releases Two New Songs Off Album Piece By Piece — Listen Here!

Kelly Clarkson
Kelly Clarkson drops two new tracks  Gary Gershoff/WireImage

Kelly Clarkson is officially back! Three years since the American Idol winner released 2011’s Stronger, and Clarkson is making a fresh new comeback with her upcoming seventh studio album Piece By Piece. The mom to daughter Rain has been busy rolling out her new music all week long and on Thursday, Feb. 26, she released two more sure-to-be hit tracks titled “Let Your Tears Fall” and “Take You High.”

“When your angels fall out of the sky, I'll be the wings that make you fly… #TakeYouHigh is on @iTunesMusic today!” she shared on Twitter along with a link to iTunes. 

The new jam sounds like a total departure for Clarkson while “Let Your Tears Fall” is reminiscent of Clarkson’s famous relationship ballads and is another collaboration with hitmaker Sia. (Sia also penned Clarkson’s new track “Invincible.”)

Us Weekly’s Entertainment Director Ian Drew scored Clarkson’s album, which drops on March 3, three out of four stars. Drew praises her voice but notes a bit of variety throughout the album would’ve been nice. 

"Each of these lyrics relates to an experience in my life, and I hope that some of these may trigger memories or reactions for y’all as well," Clarkson shared with her fans on Facebook after releasing the 16-song track list.

Listen to the new songs above and tell Us, what do you think of Clarkson’s new music?

Sign up now for the Us Weekly newsletter to get breaking celebrity news, hot pics and more delivered straight to your inbox!

Want stories like these delivered straight to your phone? Download the Us Weekly iPhone app now!