Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
Married at First Sight

Married at First Sight

Network: Lifetime

Originally airing on A&E’s FYI channel from 2014 to 2016, reality television series Married at First Sight (MAFS) was moved to sister network Lifetime for its fifth season in 2017. The show features three to five couples who agree to get married immediately after being paired up by relationship experts. Upon returning home from their wedding and honeymoon, the couples live together for eight weeks — and decide whether they want to stay married or split.

Two spinoffs of the series were launched in 2018: Married at First Sight: Honeymoon Island and Married at First Sight: Happily Ever After. Several other spinoffs, such as Married at First Sight: Unmatchables and Married at First Sight: Couples’ Cam, have also aired on Lifetime.

Nearly 10 years after its premiere, Married at First Sight was renewed for seasons 16 and 17 in 2022.

You might also be interested in: