CMA Awards 2015 Nominations Announced: Miranda Lambert Is Only Woman Up for Entertainer of the Year

Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, and Carrie Underwood
Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood, and more were nominated for a 2015 Country Music Award 

It's about that time, y'all! The 49th Annual Country Music Award nominations were announced on Wednesday, Sept. 9, proving just how badass Miranda Lambert is.

PHOTOS: Stars gone country!

Read article

The newly single country superstar is the only woman nominated in the Entertainer of the Year category, going up against Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, and Eric Church. Other stars expected to hit the red carpet include nominees Dierks Bentley, Kacey Musgraves, Jason Aldean, Sam Hunt, and Carrie Underwood.

PHOTOS: Country music blonde bombshells

Read article

The American Idol alum, in particular, will be serving double-duty on the big night. As previously reported, Underwood and Brad Paisley will be back to host the CMAs for their eighth consecutive year.

Check out the full list of nominations below:

PHOTOS: Carrie and Mike Fisher's romance

Read article

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack

Album of the Year
Jason Aldean – Old Boots, New Dirt
Kacey Musgraves – Pageant Material
Little Big Town – Pain Killer
Kenny Chesney – The Big Revival
Chris Stapleton – Traveller

New Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Sam Hunt
Maddie & Tae
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan And+ Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
The Zac Brown Band

Single of the Year
"American Kids" – Kenny Chesney (Produced by Buddy Cannon and Kenny Chesney)
"Girl Crush" – Little Big Town (Produced by Jay Joyce)
"I Don't Dance" – Lee Brice (Produced by Lee Brice)
"Take Your Time" -  Sam Hunt (Produced by Zach Crowell and Shane McAnally)
"Talladega" – Eric Church (Produced by Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenabora, Jr.)

Music Video of the Year (Artist and Director)

"Biscuits" – Kacey Musgraves (Directed by Mark Klasfeld)
"Girl Crush" – Little Big Town (Directed by Karla Welch and Matthew Welch)
"Girl In A Country Song" – Maddie & Tae (Directed by TK McKamy)
"Little Red Wagon" – Miranda Lambert (Directed by Trey Fanjoy)
"Something in the Water" – Carrie Underwood (Directed by Raj Kapoor)

Song of the Year (Songwriter)

"American Kids" – Kenny Chesney (Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)
"Girl Crush" – Little Big Town (Songwriters: Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsay)
"Like a Cowboy" -  Randy Houser (Songwriters: Randy Houser, Bryce Long)
"Like a Wrecking Ball" -  Eric Church (Songwriters: Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
"Take Your Time" – Sam Hunt (Songwriters: Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

Musical Event of the Year
Django and Jimmie – Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
"Lonely Tonight" – Blake Shelton feat. Ashley Monroe
"Raise 'Em Up" – Keith Urban feat. Eric Church
"Smokin' and Drinkin'" – Miranda Lambert feat. Little Big Town
"Wild Child" – Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush – Mandolin
Jerry Douglas – Dobro
Paul Franklin -Steel Guitar
Dan Huff – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar

The 2015 CMAs will air live on Saturday, Nov. 14 on ABC.

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!