Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
Desperate Housewives

Desperate Housewives

Network: ABC

ABC’s Desperate Housewives premiered in 2004 and is set in the fictional town of Fairview. The series follows the lives of a group of women seen through the eyes of their deceased friend and neighbor. They work through domestic struggles while uncovering the mysteries and secrets behind their seemingly perfect suburban neighborhood.

Characters include Susan Mayer (Teri Hatcher), Lynette Scavo (Felicity Huffman), Bree Van de Kamp (Marcia Cross) and Gabrielle Solis (Eva Longoria). The supporting cast includes Edie Britt (Nicollette Sheridan), Katherine Mayfair (Dana Delany), Renee Perry (Vanessa Williams) with the late Mary Alice Young (Brenda Strong) narrating the series and appearing in flashbacks or dream sequences.

Desperate Housewives aired until 2012 for a total of eight seasons. It received three Golden Globe Awards, including Best Series – Musical or Comedy in 2005 and 2006, and seven Emmy Awards.

Got a Tip form close button
Got a tip for US?
We're All Ears for Celebrity Buzz!