Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
The Real Housewives of New York City

The Real Housewives of New York City

Network: Bravo

The Real Housewives of New York City (RHONY) was the second series introduced in The Real Housewives franchise, premiering on Bravo in March 2008. The show follows a group of affluent women living in New York City and documents both personal and professional drama.

The original cast included Bethenny Frankel, Luann de Lesseps, Ramona Singer, Jill Zarin and Alex McCord. Real Housewives is known for changing up its stars, and RHONY’s history is full of firings, relocations and dramatic departures. The season 14 cast, announced in 2022, features a new slate of Housewives including Sai De Silva, Ubah Hassan, Erin Lichy, Jenna Lyons, Jessel Taank and Brynn Whitfield.

Two RHONY favorites — Sonja Morgan and de Lesseps — returned to Bravo in summer 2023 for the spinoff Luann & Sonja: Welcome to Crappie Lake. Frankel previously earned her own series — Bethenny Ever After and Bethenny & Fredrik — thanks to her success as a Housewife.

You might also be interested in:

Got a Tip form close button
Got a tip for US?
We're All Ears for Celebrity Buzz!