Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
The View

The View

Network: ABC

Created by Barbara Walters in 1997, The View is a daytime talk show featuring a diverse panel of women who discuss prominent news, ranging from pop culture to politics. By design, the cohosts come from different generations and backgrounds to facilitate a well-rounded discussion about the “Hot Topics” of the day.

The original panel consisted of Walters, Joy Behar, Star Jones, Meredith Vieira and Debbie Matenopoulous. Behar is the only original panelist still featured, appearing alongside season 27 cohosts Whoopi Goldberg, Sara Haines, Sunny Hostin, Ana Navarro and Alyssa Farah Griffin. Other notable panelists throughout the years have included Rosie O’Donnell, Jenny McCarthy, Rosie Perez, Raven-Symoné, Candace Cameron Bure and Meghan McCain.

Dubbed “the most important political TV show in America” by The New York Times, The View has received a plethora of accolades, including 38 Daytime Emmy wins out of 177 nominations. It is the most-watched daytime talk show and often makes headlines for on-air controversy and conflict among its cohosts.

You might also be interested in: