Spice Girls’ Previously Unreleased Tracks Leaked: Listen to All Four and Get Your ’90s On!

Spice Girls
The Spice Girls formed in 1994 and recorded three albums together.  JMEnternational/Redferns/Getty Images

They know what we want, what we really, really want! If you’re feeling some gnarly ‘90s/very early aughts nostalgia this winter, we’ve got the perfect cure. Four previously unreleased Spice Girls songs have been leaked online, and they’re even better than you’d imagine. 

There’s acoustic love ballad “A Day in Your Life,” which has a “Viva Forever” vibe, and an up-tempo, playing-hard-to-get anthem “If It’s Lovin on Your Mind,” which reeks of 1997’s “Love Thing.” 

Things get fun with the tracks “Pain Proof” and “Right Back at Ya,” the latter which features a signature Scary Spice (Mel Brown) rap a la “Wannabe.” 

The Spice Girls, made up of Ginger Spice (Geri Halliwell), Baby Spice (Emma Bunton), Sporty Spice (Mel C), Scary Spice (Mel B), and Posh Spice (Victoria Beckham), formed in 1994 and created some of the most popular songs of the decade like “Spice Up Your Life,” “Wannabe,” and “Who Do You Think You Are.”  

Spice Girls' Forever

These tracks were scrapped from the group’s third and final studio album, Forever, which they recorded after Halliwell made her exit in 1998. Forever was released in 2000 and sold five million copies worldwide.  

The group released a Greatest Hits compilation album in 2007 and reunited in 2012 at the closing ceremonies for the London Summer Olympics. 

Tell Us: What’s your favorite leaked track?

Sign up now for the Us Weekly newsletter to get breaking celebrity news, hot pics and more delivered straight to your inbox!

Want stories like these delivered straight to your phone? Download the Us Weekly iPhone app now!