Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
13 Reasons Why

13 Reasons Why

Network: Netflix

13 Reasons Why is a Netflix drama series based on Jay Asher’s 2007 novel Thirteen Reasons Why. The show revolves around Clay Jensen (Dylan Minnette) and the students of Liberty High after fellow student Hannah Baker (Katherine Langford) dies by suicide. Hannah left behind a series of recorded cassette tapes detailing what she experienced leading up to her death and the people she believes are responsible.

Clay attempts to get justice for Hannah by confronting the people she names in the tapes including Justin Foley (Brandon Flynn), Jessica Davis (Alisha Boe), Alex Standall (Miles Heizer), Tyler Down (Devin Druid), Courtney Crimsen (Michele Selene Ang), Marcus Cole (Steven Silver), Sheri Holland (Ajiona Alexus), Bryce Walker (Justin Prentice), Ryan Shaver (Tommy Dorfman), Zach Dempsey (Ross Butler), school counselor Mr. Porter (Derek Luke) and Clay himself (though Hannah claims he did nothing wrong). Clay’s best friend Tony Padilla (Christian Navarro) helps him deal with Hannah’s death and makes sure everyone on the tapes hears them.

13 Reasons Why premiered in 2017 and ended in 2020 after four seasons. The show faced criticism due to its depiction of suicide, sexual assault, bullying and other mature content. In response, Netflix added a warning card in 2018 and later edited out a graphic scene in the season 1 finale.

You might also be interested in:

Got a Tip form close button
Got a tip for US?
We're All Ears for Celebrity Buzz!