Already have an account?
Get back to the
TV Shows
Sister Wives

Sister Wives

Network: TLC

Reality series Sister Wives premiered on TLC in September 2010 and follows the lives of Kody Brown and his four wives — Robyn, Christine, Janelle and Meri Brown — with whom he shares a total of 18 children.

The show delves into the inner workings of Kody’s unconventional family structure, exposing the complicated dynamics of one man maintaining relationships with multiple women as they navigate financial challenges and scrutiny from the outside world.

When the series debuted, Kody was legally married to Meri and in “spiritual marriages” with Janelle and Christine. Season 1 documented Robyn’s integration into the family. In 2014, however, Kody legally separated from Meri in order to lawfully wed Robyn and adopt her children from a previous relationship.

Christine shocked fans in November 2021 when she announced her split from Kody after 25 years together. Janelle followed suit one year later, revealing during the season 17 Sister Wives: One-on-One special that she and Kody had been separated for “months.” Meri and Kody confirmed their breakup in January 2023, leaving Robyn as his last remaining wife.

You might also be interested in: