Mariah Carey Reveals New Album Title, Cover Art for Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse

Mariah Carey
Mariah Carey released the album covers for her new record.  

Mariah Carey‘s elusive 14th studio album is finally on its way to stores! After months of anticipation and delays, Carey announced the title and release date for her upcoming project on Wednesday evening, April 30.

PHOTOS: Mariah's red carpet style

Read article

The singer is calling her album Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse. The record will hit stores on May 27. 

Carey debuted two album covers with the announcement, one where she is shown in a crocheted nude one-piece swimsuit on the beach at sunset, and the deluxe edition, which features a tight shot of her face. 

PHOTOS: Mariah Carey's bikini body

Read article

The back cover of the record features a drawing of a girl with the words, “Me. I am Mariah.” Carey explained in a video accompanying the press push, “This is my first and only self-portrait.”

mariah carey
Mariah Carey released new album covers for her record.

The “#Beautiful” singer made the album news public on a day that holds a lot of meaning for herself and her family. Carey married her husband Nick Cannon on April 30, 2008, and gave birth to their twins on April 30, 2011. She tweeted Wednesday that it was a day of “festivity.” 

PHOTOS: Mariah and Nick's love story

Read article

Me. I Am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse is Carey’s first studio album of original music since 2009’s Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel. In 2010, she released a holiday album called Merry Christmas II You.

“This album is a reflection of some of the peaks and valleys that made me who I am today,” Carey said of her latest project in the publicity video. “I’ve always known me. I am Mariah.” 

PHOTOS: Mariah then and now

Read article

Check out the album covers above and the tracklisting for the record below. 

1. “Cry.”

2. “Faded”

3. “Dedicated” (feat. Nas)

4. “#Beautiful” (feat. Miguel)

5. “Thirsty”

6. “Make It Look Good”

7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”

8. “You Don’t Know What To Do (feat. Wale)”

9. “Supernatural”

10. “Meteorite”

11. “Camouflage”

12. “Money ($ * / …)” [feat. Fabolous]

13. “One More Try”

14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”

15. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”

For access to all our exclusive celebrity videos and interviews – Subscribe on YouTube!