Kelly Ripa, Neil Patrick Harris and Tiffani Thiessen Credit: Eugene Gologursky/Getty Images; Kevin Winter/Getty Images; David Livingston/Getty Images

Sharpen those pencils! Some stars are busy back-to-school shopping like the rest of Us. Kelly Ripa, Neil Patrick Harris, Elton John, Tiffani Thiessen and more have been sharing photos of their adorable children getting ready for a new year of school.

Ripa, 45, shared a sweet pic of her daughter, Lola, 15, and son Joaquin, 13, on Thursday, September 8. "First day of 8th and 10th grade! So far so good. #backtoschool," she captioned an Instagram pic.

First day of 8th and 10th grade! So far so good. #backtoschool

A photo posted by Kelly Ripa (@kellyripa) on

On the same day, Harris' 5-year-old twins were also getting ready to mingle with their peers in NYC. Harper looked sharp in a black skirt and white hair bow while Gideon kept it cool in jeans and red suspenders.

"Kindergarten fits these two well. #firstdayofschool," the How I Met Your Mother alum, 43, captioned an Instagram pic.

Kindergarten fits these two well. #firstdayofschool

A photo posted by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

John's sons Elijah, 3, and Zachary, 5, meanwhile, wore matching outfits for their first day. "Back to school @davidfurnish #ShareTheLove," the "Your Song" singer, 69, captioned an Instagram pic on Tuesday.

Thiessen's daughter was stylish for her first day too. Harper, 6, wore a jean skirt, pink top and hot pink sneakers. "First day of 1st grade! Woo hoo #proudparents #firstgrader #schoolsback #summerover #lovethiskid," Thiessen, 42, captioned an Instagram pic on Tuesday.

The Saved by the Bell alum was happy when Harper returned home. The proud mom even tied a gold No. 1 balloon outside her home for the big day.

Rebecca Romijn and Jerry O'Connell, however, couldn't wait to say bye to their 7-year-old twin daughters, Dolly and Charlie.

First day of 1st grade! Woo hoo #proudparents #firstgrader #schoolsback #summerover #lovethiskid

A photo posted by Tiffani Thiessen (@tiffanithiessen) on

"Hallelujah 1st day of school!" the former model, 43, captioned an Instagram photo of the siblings late last month. "See ya suckas!"

Busy Philipps had her own fun on the first day of school. The Dawson's Creek alum took a photo of her eldest daughter, Birdie, 8, looking absolutely miserable. "Someone was NOT feeling the back to school vibe today," Philipps captioned via Instagram on Tuesday.

Home from the 1st day of 1st grade. #growingupsofast #soproudofher

A photo posted by Tiffani Thiessen (@tiffanithiessen) on

Other famous parents who recently dropped their kids off at school include Scout Masterson and Bill Horn, Nick and Vanessa Lachey, Liv Tyler, Jessica Simpson, Jamie Lynn Spears, Debi Mazar and LeBron James.

See more cute photos below:

Hallelujah 1st day of school! See ya suckas! 📚📓🍎

A photo posted by Rebecca Romijn (@rebeccaromijn) on

Someone was NOT feeling the back to school vibe today. 😕

A photo posted by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

3rd grade🍎👧🏼📚📓

A photo posted by Jamie Lynn Spears (@jamielynnspears) on

#RockOn Preschool! Love you, Buddy! 😍

A photo posted by Vanessa Lachey (@vanessalachey) on

Just in time for school... #MOMMYISNOTHAPPY

A photo posted by Jessica Simpson (@jessicasimpson) on

Legs for miles!!! My beautiful milo starts school today!!! 📸 @roystonlangdon

A photo posted by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) on